An Apology


To those of you who are actually following the progress of my novel (for which I thank you very much!): I took yesterday off, and had planned on putting the next chapter (Chapter 18) up today, however it is not quite finished to my satisfaction even as a first draft.

This is one of the drawbacks to writing out of sequence. I’ve written quite a bit of Magic Touch today, unfortunately it’s been a few chapters down the road, and what’s gone into those chapters keeps impacting the chapter that’s supposed to be going up today. I don’t want to post an incomplete chapter only to have to change it in a day or two.

The upside of this is that, once Chapter 18 is ready, the next two or three should be finished as well. (In one sense it’s like I’m writing one gigantic, 7,000+ word chapter that’s all going to pop out at once. Ew!)

Anyway, I just wanted to let you know that I haven’t abandoned this project, and that the chapters should start flowing again tomorrow.

Thanks once again for your patience.

About Kurt Schweitzer

A former vampire logistics facilitator, past purveyor of Italian-style transportation, and Y2K disaster preventer, I'm currently creating websites, novels and other fictions while reinventing myself. Again.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

