Stumbling Over the Bad Guys


I haven’t been writing much of late (in case you hadn’t noticed.) Part of this is because I’ve been discovering new things about the business of writing, and part is because of a couple of writing challenges over on RocNaNo – Four Random Words and the Antagonist Job Interview.

Oh, they’re coming along: My four random words have grown to over 2300 words and will probably wind up as a full chapter in my Sensitivity Training book. I’ve also completed one antagonist interview – I interviewed Magic as the antagonist as an interesting exercise in exploring one of Patton’s inner conflicts. It’s the other interview I’m having trouble with.

Martin Caldwell is a middle manager in a magical crime organization. I’m trying to figure out why he would want to kill Patton – what did he do to get him angry? What motivates a mobster?

Anyway, I expect to get past this in the next couple of days, and then I should have several posts ready to go!

About Kurt Schweitzer

A former vampire logistics facilitator, past purveyor of Italian-style transportation, and Y2K disaster preventer, I'm currently creating websites, novels and other fictions while reinventing myself. Again.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Stumbling Over the Bad Guys

  1. Pingback: Antagonist Job Interview #1: Martin Caldwell | First Draft Fiction

  2. Pingback: Antagonist Job Interview #2: Magic | First Draft Fiction

  3. Pingback: Interview with a Villain | RocNaNo

Leave a Reply

